Susan Dennis (susandennis) wrote,
Susan Dennis
susandennis

The round up

slinkslowdown had a great idea and suggested others join in so I am... Here's a round up of me. I try to be explicit and descriptive so even those skimming can follow along but I write this journal for me and sometimes forget that others are reading (sorry).

Please never hesitate to ask anything.

1. First name: Susan

2. Age: 66 - March 28, 1949

3. Location: Seattle, WA (Pioneer Square - moved here in 1992 after living all over the country)

4. Occupation: Retired. I was a corporate executive speech writer for many years and then a web producer for the last 20 before I retired.

5. Partner: None.

6. Kids: None. Never wanted any.

7. Brothers/Sisters: I have a younger sister with whom I have no contact (my choice) and a younger brother with whom I am fairly close. (My parents are both dead and my only other family is a cousin who is older and living in Oklahoma City.)

8. Pets: A black cat named Zoey who is about 7ish.

9. List the 3 biggest things going on in your life:

- I love knitting and sewing and spend a lot of my days doing both
- I love swimming and try to do 2,000 yards every day (and am so grateful that I have easy access to a great pool)
- I am fairly healthy mentally and physically but am well aware that most of my life is behind me. If I died tonight, it would be fine. I've had a better life than most and there's no reason to get greedy.
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 8 comments